ACS/ASBrS Scholarship Recipients

Lubna Vohra

International Scholarship

Congratulations to our 2024 ACS/ASBrS International Scholarship Award recipient, Lubna Vohra, MD, of Pakistan. She attended the American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBrS) 25th Annual Meeting, April 10–14 in Orlando, FL, and had the opportunity to meet and network with fellow ASBrS members as well. While in the US, Dr. Vohra also visited the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) headquarters in Chicago, IL, to learn about the standards for a breast cancer program/database and the importance of multidisciplinary breast cancer care.

Mediget Teshome

Health Policy Scholarship

Congratulations to our 2024 ACS/ASBrS Health Policy Scholarship recipient, Mediget Teshome, MD, of Los Angeles, CA. The annual scholarship is co-sponsored by ASBrS and the American College of Surgeons to support the recipient’s attendance and participation in the Executive Leadership Program in Health Policy and Management at Brandeis University. The course will take place June 3–8, 2024.

View News Archive