News Archive

73 - 76 of 82

Researchers Receive Awards at Dallas Meeting

May 20, 2019

Awards were presented on May 4 to the following researchers at the 20th Annual Meeting of The American Society of Breast Surgeons for their outstanding Scientific Session presentations.


2019 ASBrS Presidential Address

May 13, 2019

Outgoing president Walton Taylor, MD, presents "Succeeding in an Uncertain Future" at the 20th Annual Meeting. An introduction is provided by current ASBrS president, Dr. Jill Dietz. The presidential address is available online in its entirety.


Jill Dietz, MD, FACS, Installed as the Society's 23rd President

May 08, 2019

Jill Dietz, MD, FACS of Ohio began her term as the Society's President on May 3. The official transition of leadership from Dr. Walton Taylor to Dr. Dietz took place at the business meeting held in conjunction with the Society's 20th Annual Meeting in Dallas.


ASBrS Releases Position Statement on Screening Mammography

May 03, 2019

The American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBrS) recently released a position statement on screening mammography including new recommendations based on a patient’s individual breast cancer risk profile, with clear, specific strategies for screening management. Click here to review the recommendations in a downloadable .pdf format.